CATEE 2016 Steering Committee

Name Title & Company Email
Morad Atif Director, TAMU/TAMEES Architectural Program matif@tamu.edu
Marina Badoian-Kriticos Senior Advisor, City of Houston marina.kriticos@houstontx.gov
Gavin Dillingham Research Scientist, Clean Energy Policy Consultant, Houston Advanced Research Center gdillingham@harc.edu
Tom Fitzpatrick Consultant fitz@prismnet.com
Juan Gomez Interim Institute Director and Associate Professor of Research, UTSA Texas Sustainable Energy Research Institute juan.gomez@utsa.edu
Christine Herbert Managing Director, SPEER cherbert@eepartnership.org
Nicholas Jones Alamo Area Clean Cities Coordinator, Alamo Area Council of Governments (AACOG) njones@aacog.com
Dorothea (Thea) Junt Energy Conservation and Sustainability Manager, UT Dallas thea.junt@utdallas.edu
Douglas Melnick Chief Sustainability Officer, City of San Antonio, Office of Sustainability Douglas.Melnick@sanantonio.gov
Ross Pumphrey Retired, formerly with TCEQ and UT rosspumfrey@mindspring.com
Angie Rowell CATEE Conference Manager, Energy Systems Laboratory arowell@tamu.edu
Betin Santos CATEE Conference Executive Director, kWik Energy Solutions, LLC bsantos@kwikenergysolutions.com
John Strybos Associate Vice Chancellor of Facilities Operation and Construction Management, Alamo Colleges jstrybos@alamo.edu
Quinn Tolbert Business Development Manager, McKinstry quinnt@McKinstry.com
Bahman Yazdani Associate Director, CATEE Chair, Energy Systems Laboratory byazdani@tamu.edu
Fred Yebra TX Comptroller of Public Accounts, SECO fred.yebra@cpa.texas.gov
Kate Zerrenner Climate & Energy Project Manager, Environmental Defense Fund kzerrenner@edf.org
  • Host

    • Energy Systems Laboratory
  • Co-Host

    • North Central Texas Council of Governments