CATEE Awards

Each year, the CATEE Conference recognizes individuals, organizations and companies that have demonstrated outstanding and/or unique contributions to clean air through energy efficiency and renewable energy actions or programs. Nominations are invited from the public for recognition of leading efforts that contributed to improving the impact of buildings and development on cleaner air and environmental quality for Texas and especially its urban regions.

The CATEE Awards Committee reserves the right to make modifications in award categories appropriate to recognizing each year’s outstanding achievements; may recognize achievements in any, all or none of the categories; and may designate additional categories for special recognition.

And then it is our honor to recognize and celebrate just a few of the remarkable individuals and organizations whose outstanding efforts are making Texas better every day.

CATEE 2014 Award Nomination Submission is closed

Click here for more information and history of the CATEE Awards.

Congratulations to the CATEE 2013 Honorees!

Outstanding Individual
Gary G. Olp, Principal, GGO Architects

Outstanding Government Official
The Hon. James “Jim” Keffer, Texas State Representative

Outstanding Government Organization: Educational Institution
Alamo Community College District

Outstanding Government Organization: State Agency
Texas Workforce Commission

Outstanding Government Organization: Local Government
City of San Antonio

Outstanding Commercial Enterprise
Dell Inc., “Legacy of Good” Plan

Renewable Energy Leadership Award
William “Bill” Sinkin


  • Host

    • Energy Systems Laboratory
  • Gold Sponsor

    • The Cynthia and George Mitchell Foundation
  • Silver Sponsors

    • Carlisle HVAC Products
    • CirrusAir Technologies, Inc.
    • Command Commissioning
    • EUMMOT
    • Facility Solutions Group
    • METCO Engineering
    • Mitsubishi Electric
    • Oncor
    • Schneider Electric
    • Texas Green Building Marketplace
    • Texas HERO
  • Contributing Sponsor

    • McKinstry
  • Collaborating Organizations

    • HARC
    • North Central Texas Council of Governments
    • SECO
    • SPEER
Escort Bayan Escort Escort Escort evden eve nakliyat